Mississippi Massage Therapy Continuing Education

NCBTMB Accepts Courses


Mississippi Continuing Education Requirements:
Massage Therapist: 24 hours biennially - Mississippi does not accept courses


Special Requirements:  3 hours of laws and rules and 3 hours of ethics


The National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) is the national governing body responsible for credentialing Massage Therapists. Massage Therapists must renew their board certification every 2 years. During that 2-year period, Massage Therapists are required to complete 24 hours of continuing education. Twenty-one (21) hours of CE must be from Approved Providers and three (3) of the 24 hours must be in Ethics. Candidates must also pass a criminal background check (performed by NCBTMB).  There is a limit of 4 hours allowed in self-care coursework. The NCBTMB accepts 24 hours of courses. OnlineCE is an Approved Provider of the NCBTMB (#422983-00).


Please scroll down to view courses accepted and their approval code/language.  When logged in, as long as your licenses are entered on your account, each course is clearly identified as being approved or not approved.


NCBTMB Approved Provider



State of Mississippi Continuing Education Requirements

Mississippi Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up to date information available. Mississippi continuing education requirements are subject to change and therefore, Mississippi Massage Therapy licensee's are ultimately responsible for being up to date with the Mississippi continuing education requirements.


Continuing education courses offered on provide Online CEU for Mississippi Massage Therapists (MT). The online courses enhance the knowledge bases of Massage Therapists to enhance clinical therapy practice. Free 1 hour NCBTMB approved online home study CE credit course for new Mississippi Massage Therapy registered users at

  • Found 0 courses in 1 seconds